Report of COMMITTEE FOR NEED BASED LIMITED TERM LOAN FOR MEDICAL GRADUATES

Dear APPNA Family,

Need Based Limited Term Loan for Medical Graduates Committee is comprised of twelve members from various alumni. All the applications are sent to all members and decision is made on consensus. No one including chair and co-chairs have any discretionary powers at all. So far all of the applicants have been given loans, since the restricted fund is established in mid-October 2016. To date, over \$30,000.00 has been disbursed and more are in process. All applicants that fulfilled the most criteria have been selected by committee with 80-90% consensus.

# 1 Physician LMC	\$4,000 by Rao Kamran Ali
# 2 Physician KEMU	\$2,000 by Aisha Zafar
# 3 Physician NMC	\$4,000 by Ahmed Saeed Khan
# 4 Physician KEMU	\$1,500 by Sarim Mir
# 5 Physician AIMC	\$2,000 by Raza Khan
# 6 Physicians KEMC & KMC	\$4,000 by Aisha Zafar & KMCAANA
# 7 Physicians JSMU	\$4,000 by M. Yaseen Abubaker & Rizwan Naeem
# 8 Physician KEMC	\$900 by Waqas Ahmed
#9 Physician LMC	\$900 by Rao Kamran Ali
#10 Physician	\$3000 by Najeeb Rehman
#11 Physician JSMU	\$3000 by Dr. Ijaz Ahmed

We have some applications under review and some are incomplete yet. We need alumni to participate in it actively since a few members can't help all physicians.

During fall meeting, APPNA members will be encouraging physicians from all government medical colleges to pursue for USMLE. Applications can be submitted at http://appna.org/need-based-limited-term-loan-for-medical-graduates-nbltlmg/.

We, as the committee members, would like to request your help in generously lending to needy physicians and help strengthen APPNA and its affiliate chapters. To receive more information please contact any of the committee members.

Rao Kamran Ali, MD Chair, Need Based Limited Term Loan for Medical Graduates

Co-Chairs: Najeeb Rehman, MD Aisha Zafar, MD

Members:

Ahmed Saeed Khan, MD Raza Khan, MD Waqas Ahmed, MD Farrukh Awan, MD Shahzad Iqbal, MD Nadeem Sheikh, MD Faisal Jafri, MD Sarim Mir, MD Jalil Khan, MD Hassan Majeed, MD